Communications Team

Colorado School of Mines

Communications and Marketing

The Communications and Marketing Office at Colorado School of Mines seeks to support and promote the work of the university’s students, faculty and staff. We place the highest priority on work that furthers the goals of the MINES@150 strategic plan:

  • To be a top-of-mind and first-choice university
  • Expand offerings and diversify delivery
  • Grow the scale and impact of research
  • Strengthen affinity for Mines
  • Be more innovative and entrepreneurial
  • Attract private investment

Meet the Team

Victoria O'Malley headshot

Victoria O’Malley

Chief Marketing Officer

  • Marketing and communications strategy
  • Brand identity and positioning
  • Digital presence and storytelling

vomalley@mines.edu
303-273-3892

Emilie Rusch headshot

Emilie Rusch

Director of Communications

  • External and internal communications
  • Emergency communications
  • University media relations

erusch@mines.edu
303-273-3361

Kenneth Tandy headshot

Ken Tandy

Director of Digital Strategies and Insights

  • Digital advertising for brand and recruitment
  • Website management
  • University reporting and data analysis

ktandy@mines.edu

Agata Bogucka headshot

Agata Bogucka

Multimedia Manager

  • Video production
  • Photography

abogucka@mines.edu
303-384-2657

 

Ashley Spurgeon headshot

Ashley Spurgeon

Editor

  • Editor, Mines Magazine
  • Production of other print publications
  • Writing

aspurgeon@mines.edu
303-273-3959

Christina Vessa headshot

Christina Vessa

Brand Manager

  • Branding and creative direction
  • Print materials
  • Content design

cvessa@mines.edu
303-273-3541

Jasmine Leonas

Jasmine Leonas

Public Information Specialist

  • Mines Newsroom
  • Daily Blast
  • University media relations

jleonas@mines.edu
303-273-3856

 

Leilani Reyes headshot

Leilani Reyes

Social Media Manager

  • Social media management and strategy
  • Digital storytelling

lreyes@mines.edu
303-273-3326

Karie Farr headshot

Karie Farr

Web Editor

  • Website development
  • Website training
  • WordPress questions and support

kfarr@mines.edu

Kelly Gomez headshot

Kelly Gomez

Marketing Coordinator

  • Marketing and communications
  • Brand and content

kegomez@mines.edu

Zachary Lundgren headshot

Zachary Lundgren

Web Content Specialist

  • Website writing
  • SEO web optimization
  • Data analysis

zach.lundgren@mines.edu

Andrea Golod headshot

Andrea Golod

Marketing Program Manager, Graduate Online and Continuing Education

  • Program strategy and development
  • Account management

andrea.golod@mines.edu

Colorado School of Mines Marcom Team in front of the Edgar Mine